Exclusive premiere: Hegemone “Π”

Exclusive premiere: Hegemone “Π”

- in Exclusives

HEGEMONE “We Disappear” to be released on May 11 via Debemur Morti, and here is an exclusive premiere of album excerpt!

Tracklist :
01 Mara
02 Fracture
03 Raising Barrows
04 Π
05 Хан Тəңірі
06 Тəңірi

Formed in 2010, on second album ‘We Disappear’ Polish quartet HEGEMONE use an intensely personal interpretation of blackened post-metal to depict the never-ending process of change in all its terrifying beauty.

To a weighty base of thematic widescreen riffs and ardent vocals, the band fuses modernist black metal with hardcore fury, chiming post-punk chords, throat singing and elements of folk mysticism, impeccably-placed mournful synth lines and encapsulating electronic textures.

‘We Disappear’ revels in a transfixing use of repetition, the players adjusting, settling, shifting as they move from moments of introspective delicacy to titanic pinnacles of hymnal quality.

Line up:
Jakub Witkowski – bass/vocal
Tomasz Towpik – drums
Kacper Jachimowicz – guitars
Tomasz Stanuch – keyboards/electronics

Recorded between July/August 2017 by Jakub Radomski and Haldor Grunberg at Satanic Audio
Drums recorded at MaQ Records
Mixed and mastered by Haldor Grunberg
additional vocals in “Хан Тәңірі” by Karolina Sawicka of Body Package
Artworks and graphic design by Dehn Sora

The album is available for preorder:
Digipack CD: http://bit.ly/disappearcd
12″ LP: http://bit.ly/disappearlp
Bandcamp: http://bit.ly/disappeardl

Support your favorite magazine by donation to cover some webhosting expenses - that will be more than appreciated!

You may also like

Exclusive premiere: RAUHNÅCHT “​Unterm Gipfelthron” @ Debemur Morti

With a whisper of forgotten times, something rises