HACAVITZ’ new album release date + song stream

HACAVITZ’ new album release date + song stream

- in News

Dark Descent Records will release new HACAVITZ full-length Darkness Beyond, the next audio installment of the storied Mexican band’s reign of terror. New track “Deadream” is streaming here:

The new album is a musical departure for HACAVITZ. While long players like 2005’s Venganza, 2007’s Katun, and 2010’s Metzli Obscura were grounded in bestial Death/Black Metal, on Darkness Beyond the group has shed it Death Metal influences in favor of superbly crafted Black Metal hymns. Ferocity and grimness permeate what turns out to contain the most memorable material of HACAVITZ’s outstanding body of work.

Track List:

1. Terra Nihil
2. Deadream
3. Livskit
4. Darkness Beyond
5. Herejia
6. De Humo Negro y Ceniza
7. Time is Now


Antimo Bounanno – Vox & Guitar
Ivan Ochoa – Guitars
Cesar “Led” Sanchez – Drums
Ulises Sanchez – Bass


Support your favorite magazine by donation to cover some webhosting expenses - that will be more than appreciated!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You may also like

Review: Spectral Voice “Eroded Corridors of Unbeing” [Dark Descent Records]

There are very few records that grew on