MEMORIAM – first single and lyric video released

MEMORIAM – first single and lyric video released

- in News
Antichrist metalzine XV anniversary T-Shirt! - check here.

The war rages on! Old school metal veterans MEMORIAM are set to unleash their third album, Requiem For Mankindon June 21st, 2019 via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band have revealed the lyric video for new track ‘Shell Shock’.

The band states:

“A new Memoriam song, a new approach, and as with all our albums a new sound for us to use.
“Shell Shock” is the first track we recorded for the “Requiem For Mankind” album. It is a bit of a Death Metal headbanger of a track! Subject wise it deals with the effects of being on the frontline amongst all the noise and chaos of a horrific war situation from an individual standpoint, and also that the soldier does not die from an enemy bullet!
Sound wise it needed to sound a bit epic, we think we have achieved this on “Shellshock” and have used this as the blueprint sound throughout the album.”

Pre-order the album here:
The digital single “Shell Shock” will be available tomorrow, April 19th, on all streaming platforms.

The tracklisting of Requiem For Mankind
01. Shell Shock
02. Undefeated
03. Never The Victim
04. Austerity Kills
05. In The Midst Of Desolation
06. Refuse To Be Led
07. The Veteran
08. Requiem For Mankind
09. Fixed Bayonets
10. Interment

Support your favorite magazine by donation to cover some webhosting expenses - that will be more than appreciated!
Latest posts by Oleks Antichrist (see all)

You may also like

CARNIFEX – Release New Single “Cursed (Isolation mix)”

San Diego, California-based metal outfit CARNIFEX are proud