Music: River Black “Boat”

Music: River Black “Boat”

- in News / Stream

RIVER BLACK are releasing the third hard hitting track taken from their self-titled debut album, ‘River Black’, which has been scheduled for release on July 7th via Season Of Mist records.

RIVER BLACK vocalist Mike Olender comments:

“Our song ‘Boat’ addresses the challenge that humanity faces to do the right thing for the right reasons. We all aspire to be better people than we are – and few people genuine think that they are a bad person, because we all have our ways of justifying our feelings and our behaviors to ourselves. Our paths are ultimately dictated by the fragility of the human spirit and our instinct to survive. Fate has a way of setting the stage for where we will go and who we are. Simply put, there’s little use escaping human nature. Lyrically, this song is a bridge between where BURNT BY THE SUN dissolved and this new project began.”

Artwork and track-list of ‘River Black’ can be viewed below.

1. Jaws
2. Honor
3. Low
4. Shipwreck
5. River Black
6. South by South
7. Boat
8. Move
9. #Victim
10. Haunt
11. Sink
12. Everywhere


You may also like

Exclusive album premiere: ALKALOID “Liquid Anatomy”

Full album premiere for the forthcoming new ALKALOID