Weregoat “Pestilential Rites of Infernal Fornication” to be released on June 30

Weregoat “Pestilential Rites of Infernal Fornication” to be released on June 30

- in News, Uncategorized

Iron Bonehead Productions – in conspiracy with Parasitic Records – sets June 30th as the international release date for Weregoat’s highly anticipated debut album, Pestilential Rites of Infernal Fornication, on vinyl LP and cassette tape formats. Fellow conspirator Vault of Dried Bones will handle the album’s CD edition.

Revered as one of the cultest names in the modern bestial metal scene, since their formation in 2009, Weregoat have become the penultimate extreme of total and utter BESTIAL fucking METAL: literally, sonic bestiality incarnate. Their Parasitic-released Unholy Exaltation of Fullmoon Perversity 12″ introduced them in 2011 with a nuclear-powered bang, showing obeisance to the ancient ways but brimming with a disgusting ‘n’ debaucherous personality, and the Iron Bonehead-released Slave Bitch to the Black Ram Master 12″ in 2013 upped the extremity stakes even further. Alas, now arrives what will be the most gutted ‘n’ godless Weregoat statement yet: Pestilential Rites of Infernal Fornication.

As a debut album, Pestilential Rites of Infernal Fornication embodies everything in that’s endeared Weregoat to diehards worldwide – gibbering intensity, gnawing simplicity, a catchiness that’s nothing short of filthy, frequent probing of the corners of chaos – but here, both the production and performances have been stretched to a sterling, unsurpassable limit. The mania with which Weregoat whip forth their foul fury befuddles comprehension; many bands dance around the idea of “ritual” – every fucking show now is called exactly that – but the trio sound truly possessed here. Likewise, no amount of nuance or nous is spared in the recording, as each detail across Pestilential Rites of Infernal Fornication is rendered in molten, mesmerizingly 3D tones; that very ritual surrounds you from all sides, and there is no escape. Altogether, the album becomes both the musical incarnation of its desecrating cover and a further, forever-endless defilement of it: the beast of Weregoat has arisen to stalk its prey and slake its salacious appetite.

Slake thy thirst with the new track “Osculum”:

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:
1. Goat Lust
2. Osculum
3. Molested By Evil
4. Screaming
5. Forked Tongue
6. Full Moon
7. Under The Whip
8. Archgoat
9. As Cold as The Devils Seed
10. Pestilential Rites


Support your favorite magazine by donation to cover some webhosting expenses - that will be more than appreciated!

You may also like

Review: Kawir “Adrasteia” [Iron Bonehead]

When a band like Kawir has been consistently