DEATH OF A DRYAD signed a deal with Wormholedeath

DEATH OF A DRYAD signed a deal with Wormholedeath

- in News

DEATH OF A DRYAD signed a deal with Wormholedeath for the physical release of their new album “Hameln”. The digital format will be unleashed via Trisol Music Group.

Initially the album should have been out on December 2020, but the 2nd Covid wave, that is hitting Europe heavily, delayed the release. All the dates TBA.
DEATH OF A DRYAD (DD) is an atmospheric dark metal duo from France, whose universe mixes metal riffs with atmospheric ambiances.

Band Statement:

Although this year has been trying for everyone, it was also quite an intense one for us. We were lucky enough to enter Tidalwave Studio at the beginning of the year right before the first lockdown to record our upcoming album “Hameln” and then to sign its release through Wormholedeath and Trisol. We are extremely grateful for their support!

Trisol label includes bands that inspired Death of a Dryad a lot – Project Pitchfork for example, whose song Requiem is covered in “Hameln” -, and Wormholedeath is delivering a tremendous amount of energy to release the album worldwide in these strange times. “Hameln” is our second full-length album in which we chose to explore the story of the Pied Piper of Hameln. But more than a simple story, we felt that we could relate the Piper’s story to Death of a Dryad universe, as we see it as a metaphor for the vengeance of a nature overexploited by man, eventually leading to its own end. Although unwanted at the time of the recording, it echoes strangely with what we are facing now.

The band comments about the delayed album release:

“We initially planned a world-wide release on the 3rd of December, but the second wave of COVID is hitting us hard in Europe, and we will had to delay this release to the end of February 2021.”

Cover & Tracklist

01. Enter the Piper
02. Hameln
03. Apud Omnes Hostes
04. Moths to a Flame
05. Left to Die
06. Requiem (Project Pitchfork Cover)
07. Freedom Lie

Album credits

Recorded between January 2020 and March 2020 at Tidalwave Studio and Dark Faery Records studio.

Recorded, mixed & mastered by Patrick Damiani at Tidalwave Studio

Artwork by Chloé Fournier from Mauvaise Foi Editions, and additional design by Nicolas Latreille from Gridwise Studio.

Album trailer:

Hameln is a concept album loosely based on the Pied Piper of Hamelin, and suggests a succession of musical tableaux. The story takes its roots from an old medieval legend, from which the oldest reference dates back to the XVth century, and recounts facts from 1284. An array of ancient instruments were used to create a dark medieval atmosphere suitable for our story, emphasizing the flute, common thread throughout the album. Hameln starts at a crucial turning point, when the city is being freed from a rodent infestation, and the Piper is betrayed by his kin. Every song depicts a different part of the story from the Piper’s point of view who, as nature’s herald, is torn between his will to save mankind and the sentence he has come to deliver. More than a simple story, Hameln is a metaphor for a nature overexploited by man, that will ultimately be his undoing: the children’s death symbolizes the destruction of the future of mankind. The Piper knows he has to kill the children to restore a balance destroyed by man, blinded by thirst for power and greed, endlessly plundering the Earth with no consideration for its well-being. Every song follows Robert Browning’s poem The Pied Piper, and the audio extracts are read by Robert Hardy.

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal