Exclusive premiere: Ghost Ship Octavius “Edge Of Time”

Exclusive premiere: Ghost Ship Octavius “Edge Of Time”

- in Exclusives

Ahead of their new album release on Mighty Music (Delirium, scheduled for February 22), GHOST SHIP OCTAVIUS release the first single and video of the second full-length. “Edge Of Time” is a fantastic progressive power metal song, foreshowing all the power of this band featuring Nevermore, God Forbid and HIMSA former members.

Formed in 2012 by guitarist Matthew Wicklund (God Forbid, HIMSA), drummer Van Williams (Nevermore) and vocalist/guitarist Adōn Fanion, Ghost Ship Octavius began writing what would become their critically acclaimed 2015 self-titled debut release. With foundations in progressive metal, GSO is forging a fresh pathway in the metal genre by exploring emotional and melodic writing firmly founded in technical playing and memorable hooks with a common theme of darkness, hope and ghostly imagery with chilling, arctic elements throughout. Their 2018 album Delirium sees GSO raising the bar in both technical ability and emotional depth and color and marks the beginning of a new record label partnership with Mighty Music.

We are beyond pleased to announce joining forces with Mighty Music, bringing forth a new and exciting chapter for GSO Worldwide.”

Matthew Wicklund, Van Williams & Adōn Fanion.

Ghost Ship Octavius is one of the most promising and professional artists I ever signed to Mighty Music. Their Delerium album is a 10/10 in my personal fanzine

Michael H. Andersen, Mighty Music CEO.


If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal