Exclusive premiere: Tygers Of Pan Tang “White Lines”

Exclusive premiere: Tygers Of Pan Tang “White Lines”

- in Exclusives, Video

Brand new and burning hot single from Tygers Of Pan Tang.

Craig Ellis, drummer of Tygers Of Pan Tang about “White Lines”:

White Lines… Around three years ago…

I particularly liked one of Robbs guitar riffs he sent out to us as a demo and I wrote the lyrics/melodies to both verses almost immediately. It was sometime later when I wrote the complete chorus. I presented it to the guys last year and we worked on it and developed it into what it is today.

The first verse is about something I have done for what seems like forever and will continue to do. The second verse is about a particularly crazy nine weeks I went through in 1998.

(Here is the answer):

1st verse+ chorus= the many miles on the roads I have done as a musician

2nd verse+chorus= the incomprehensible amount of cocaine I indulged in during a nine week stay in Nassau)

“White Lines” is the first single and music video from the upcoming album “Ritual” to be released in November 2019. This is the long anticipated new album after the 2016 self titled comeback album, which sold over 10.000 copies worldwide and re-etablished Tygers Of Pan Tang as a house hold name around live scenes world wide.

This year having playing major festivals like Rock Hard Festival (Germany). The new album is supported by an extensive European tour alongside support shows for Saxon. Needless to say this is a big priorty release which will be supported with promotion, marketing and advertising in relevant medias.

“White Lines” will also be released in a ltd edition 12″ vinyl edition n with an exclusive B-side being a new recording of the classic Tygers song “Don’t Touch Me There”, which celebrates its 40 years anniversary this year. This new version features guitar solos from Tygers member Robb Weir, Micky Crystal as well as former Tygers member and producer Fred Purser and producer Soren Andersen.

Tygers Of Pan Tang are among the most influential New Wave Of British Heavy Metal bands alongside Saxon, Diamond Head, Iron Maiden and Def Leppard.
The vinyl is strictly limited to 500 copies.

Sales Arguments:
• Brand new song “White Lines” from legendary Tygers Of Pan Tang
• To be released as a 12” vinyl together with the classic tune “Don’t Touch Me There”, which celebrates its 40 years anniversary.
• Recorded and engineered by Fred Purser, mixed by Soren Andersen and mastered by Harry Hess.
• Professional Music video for “White Lines”.

Robb Weir – guitars
Jacopo Meille – vocals
Micky Crystal – guitars
Gav Gray – bass
Craig Ellis – drums & percussion


If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.


About the author

I'm Antichrist and Antichrist is me, nothing more. CEO/Founder/Chief-Editor

Related Posts