Hell:on Prepares To Unveil Their 7th Full-Length Album

Hell:on Prepares To Unveil Their 7th Full-Length Album

- in News

HELL:ON, Ukraine’s leading Atmospheric Death Metal band, announces the highly anticipated release of their seventh full-length album, ‘Shaman,’ scheduled for May 17th, 2024, via Archivist Records.

“This album had to be released two years ago, but a full-scale invasion of Ukraine by russia has put our entire life on hold. Nowadays, due to our Armed Forces, we try to go on living and creating. I am sure that the spirit of this struggle was reflected in this work. It is hidden somewhere among the strings of the guitars, in the echoes of shamanic tribal vocals and flashes of ritual fires.” – says the band

Musically HELL:ON continuing the same line as the previous. Same Atmospheric death metal with tribal and oriental elements. Just more tribal percussions, throat singing and acoustic instruments this time.

Album tracklisting and cover art are as follows:
1) What Steppes Dream About
2) When The Wild Wind and The Soul of Fire Meet
3) Tearing Winds of Innerself
4) Preparation for the Ritual
5) He with the Horse’s Head
6) A New Dawn
7) I Am the Path
8) Shaman

Hell:on was formed in early 2005 in Zaporizhzhia, Eastern Ukraine. Hell:on plays death metal with oriental and tribal elements. The band’s lyrics generally deal with mysticism, philosophy, and anti-religion. During the recordings of previous albums, the band has worked with Andreas Kisser, Jeff Waters, Andy LaRocque, and Marek Pajak.
In 2019, the band was nominated as the Best Ukrainian Metal Act and has shared the stage with Rotting Christ, Kreator, Marduk, Napalm Death, etc.

For more info:

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal