Karisma Records Debuts Track From Upcoming Bjorn Riis Album

Karisma Records Debuts Track From Upcoming Bjorn Riis Album

- in News

With the 23rd February set for the release of “Coming Home”, the new solo mini album from AIRBAG co-founder BJØRN RIIS, Karisma Records have today debuted the title track, about which Bjørn had this to say:

“Coming Home” was initially written and considered for my last full-length album “Forever Comes to an End”, which was released on Karisma Records in 2017,  and we did, in fact, record the drums for it. However, there was something different about this song. It had a much darker atmosphere and I decided that I would save it for a mini-album that I’d been wanting  to do for some time. “Coming Home” was something of a dare because I don’t consider myself a singer and it’s a really a stripped down song, but I’m very happy with it. I like the duality between the sombre and naked opening and the huge stadium-like ending. Henrik Fossum from AIRBAG plays drums, whilst I do the vocals, guitars and keys”.

The track “Coming Home” can be heard now:

As well as “Coming Home”, the five-track album includes a newly recorded semi-acoustic version of the title track from Bjørn‘s 2014 debut album “Lullabies in a Car Crash”, and a duet with the Norwegian singer SICHELLE. With a front cover image  from a collection titled “Sorrow” by the Norwegian photographer Kjetil Karlsen, who provided the much-lauded cover image for Bjorn‘s second full-length album “Forever Comes to an End”, design and layout on “Coming Home” is by Asle Tostrup.

Tracklisting for “Coming Home” is as follows:

1. Daybreak 4:00
2. Coming Home 6:44
3. Drowning 6:14
4. Tonight’s the Night 3:16
5. Lullabies in a Car Crash (alternative version) 6:29

“Coming Home” will be available in MCD, Digital and 12″ vinyl formats and is now available to pre-order in all versions from https://bjornriis.bandcamp.com and in MCD and vinyl from https://www.karismarecords.no/webshop/

The BJØRN RIIS BAND will be playing two shows in the Netherlands in February to celebrate the release of the album.  The first will take place on the 23rd at Boerderij in Zoetermeer, followed on the 24th with a show at the De Cacaofabriek in Helmond

A video  teaser for “Coming Home” can be seen at https://youtu.be/TWMPP2pjZ9g

More information about BJØRN RIIS can be found on the guitarist’s Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/BjornRiisMusician/

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal