Momentum upcoming album video track stream

Momentum upcoming album video track stream

- in News, Video


Iceland’s MOMENTUM, whose sophomore full-length album “The Freak is Alive” hit the streets on the 9th February on Dark Essence Records, have released a video for a track from the album. Made by the band’s frontman Holaf, who is responsible for MOMENTUM’s lyrical, musical and artistic concepts, the video for “Between Two Worlds is an animated adaptation of the song’s artwork and can be seen here:

Holaf explained that as a visual artist, as well as a musician, he very much prefers graphics to come alive whenever he has that option, so the video “Between Two Worlds” is a simple animated adaptation of the artwork for that particular track. In fact, each of the songs on the nine-track album take the listener on a journey, and the artwork illustrates the different stages of that journey. The track “Between Two Worlds” leads you to a portal that marks the border between the surface reality and the underlying world. At the portal the traveller meets the Gatekeeper, Mr Blue, who, together with his band of freaks, surveys everything that happens on both sides.

MOMENTUM have recently been showcasing the artwork of each of the tracks from “The Freak is Alive” on the band’s Facebook page at, where each drawing is accompanied by a brief explanation and lyrics.

“The Freak is Alive” is an album in which the lineup of Holaf on Vocals, Bass and Sitar, Ingvar Sæmundsson on Guitar and Vocals, Kristján Einar Guðmundsson on Drums, and Sigurður Árni Jónsson on Guitar and Vocals, combines atmospheric post-rock with bone-crushing heaviness, and features soft vocals and clean passages. Recorded at Studio ReFlex with Axel “Flex” Árnason, the track listing is as follows:

1. Bury the Eyes Once Gold
2. Between Two Worlds
3. Familiar Unknown
4. Gauntlet
5. The Freak is Alive
6. A Beast is Near
7. Creator of Malignant Metaphors
8. Undercover Imagination
9. Depth of the Whole

MOMENTUM’s next live appearance will be on the 1st of April at the Inferno Festival in Oslo, when they join fellow Dark Essence Records bands TAAKE, KRAKOW and GALAR for the label’s club night at Blå. 

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal