MÖRT Announce New Album; New Single “Aquamees” Out Now

MÖRT Announce New Album; New Single “Aquamees” Out Now

- in News, Video

Estonian Crossover Metal Punks MÖRT have set October 27th as the international release date for their full-length album, ‘Fabulas Vulgaris.’ As a preview of this release, MÖRT has unveiled a new single titled ‘Aquamees,’ which is now available on all streaming platforms and on the band’s official YouTube channel as an official music video:

Known among fans for humorous videos, Mört doesn’t leave anyone hanging with his upcoming album either. The fresh single “Aquaman” talks about how tough it is to be a sea god, especially when abilities are lacking. The video is filmed against the backdrop of the local extraordinary nature, which makes people exclaim, “Isn’t Estonia beautiful?!”

“Aquaman” is one of the ten tracks that will be released as a compilation on October 27th in Mört‘s second full-length album, “Fabulas Vulgaris.” The songs cover various themes, some more directly than others, but they are extremely ordinary stories. Fortunately for the band, there’s no need to dive into a fantasy world lyrically; everyday life is much more inspiring.

The album covers are inspired by medieval art, which can be fully experienced on vinyl – also available for order from October 27th.

Album tracklisting and cover art are as follows:
1. Selle loo sõnad
2. Mendid
3. Jääk Joalast
4. Z’ita
5. Blender
6. Aquamees
7. Un-Drus (feat. Kristel Aaslaid)
8. Tsükkel
9. Suunamudin
10. Täitsa lõpp

MÖRT is Tallinn’s crossover metal quintet, whose trademark sound is composed of bewitching riffs, ironic lyrics and jokes dirtier than eating your friend’s boogers. Their debut album released in the summer of 2021 titled “Pangetäis bängereid” [“A Bucketful of Bangers”] turned out to be just as advertised and won the Metal Album of the Year Award at the 2022 Estonian Music Awards. The album does not intend to point it’s finger at anyone, but rather take a look at it’s surroundings through humour. Listen at your own risk and in moderate quantities – or you might start to like it!

MÖRT is:
Mihkel Pent – lead vocals
Mart Kinkar – guitar/backing vocals
Aleksandr Ivanov – guitar/backing vocals
Sulo Kiivit – bass/backing vocals
Henri Mäll – drums/backing vocals

For more info:

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal