Music: Taake Debuts Track From Upcoming Album “Kong Vinter”

Music: Taake Debuts Track From Upcoming Album “Kong Vinter”

- in News

With the release of TAAKE’s “Kong Vinter” less than three weeks away, Dark Essence Records have today debuted a track from what will be the seventh full-length album from one of Norway’s Black Metal elite. The track “Inntrenger” can be heard at the following:

You could never mistake “Kong Vinter” for anyone’s work other than that of founder and frontman Hoest, whose body of work, which spans over two decades, coupled with his magnetic stage presence, has made him into an icon for Black Metal fans the world-over. As is usual with TAAKE, there has been a three year break between albums, and, once again playing all the instruments himself, Hoest has produced an album which, whilst losing none of the atmosphere that makes TAAKE so recognizable, still manages to surprise with its underlying nasty groove that can, at times, have an almost devilish playfulness about it. It is deceptively familiar to the ear, yet it is unpredictable. It is progressive, and yet straight forward. And of course there are always some elements of rock’n’roll, the Devil’s music itself.

Set for release on Dark Essence Records on the 24th November, “Kong Vinter” was recorded and produced by Bjornar Nilsen (VULTURE INDUSTRIES) at his Conclave and Earshot Studios in Bergen. With a running time of 55 minutes and with photography by Christopher Zibell and artwork by Tom Korsvold of

Coverart, track listing is as follows:

1. Sverdets Vei
2. Inntrenger
3. Huset i Havet
4. Havet i Huset
5. Jernhaand
6. Maanebrent
7. Fra Bjoergegrend mot Glemselen
8. On Top (De Press cover, bonus track on the vinyl edition)

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal