PROSPEKT completes second album

PROSPEKT completes second album

- in News

Laser’s Edge division Sensory Records announces the re-emergence of UK-based PROSPEKT, as the band completes their textured second album, The Illuminated Sky. Closing a four-year void since the release of their lauded The Colourless Sunrise debut, the follow-up will see release this July.

PROSPEKT spent 2016 writing and recording The Illuminated Sky, during which they acquired two iconic guest artists to take part in the album. Guitar virtuoso Greg Howe of Michael Jackson fame provides an eclectic solo on the powerful “Alien Makers Of Discord” and vocalist Marc Hudson of DragonForce provides a stellar contrast to Morris’ voice on the epic “Where Masters Fall.” Combine with that the excellent production, thanks to the mixing skills of Øyvind Larsen at Lionheart Studios, and the massive mastering job by mastermind Jens Bogren, and the result is album that has progressed upon their first album and will no doubt open the floodgates to new fans.

From technical power metal, laden with soaring vocals and blistering guitar work, to epic orchestral driven prog, PROSPEKT has produced their best effort to date. The Illuminated Sky is an album that excites and takes the listener on a journey through the cosmos via the wonders of prog.

State the members of PROSPEKT, “It’s been a long time in the making but we are super excited for everyone to listen to the new album. We feel it’s our best work to date – more progressive, polished and at the same time heavier, with a stronger emphasis on the melody. New members Rox and Michael have given awesome performances alongside guest artists Greg Howe and Marc Hudson. Musically, each composition has its own unique identity. From the cinematic title track to the Japanese inspired ‘Akaibara’, all of the songs come together and form an album that flows and connects. We wanted to create an album that could be described as ‘a journey through music’ and hopefully the listeners will feel that, when they enter The Illuminated Sky.”

The Illuminated Sky is slated for a July 21st, 2017 release through Sensory Records. Stand by for audio samples, preorder links, and more to be issued in the days ahead. The artwork by Mattias Norén and the album’s track listing have been released.

The Illuminated Sky Track Listing:
1. Ex Nihilo
2. The Illuminated Sky
3. Titan
4. Distant Anamnesis
5. Beneath Enriya
6. In The Shadows Of The Earth
7. Aline Makers Of Discord
8. Cosmic Emissary
9. Akaibara
10. Where Masters Fall

PROSPEKT is a British act influenced by bands such as Dream Theater, Symphony X, Opeth, and Circus Maximus, as well as film scores and fusion, blending fiercely technical progressive metal with the symphonic elements of contemporary prog. Following the 2013 release of their acclaimed debut release The Colourless Sunrise, in 2015, former vocalist and keyboardist Richard Marshall left the band in 2015, and the band began the search for a new frontman with a voice that would take the music to the next level. It wasn’t long before they found Michael Morris, whose soaring range and passionate vocal style would be a perfect fit and exactly what the band had been looking for. Expanding into a quintet with the addition of keyboard wizard Rox Capriotti, the new PROSPEKT lineup was complete.

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal