REPTILIAN set release date for debut and reveal first track

REPTILIAN set release date for debut and reveal first track

- in News


Much as they’ve done with Sepulcher and Inculter, Edged Circle Productions is proud to present the debut album of a Norwegian newcomer who’ll soon be spoken of far and wide: Reptilian’s Perennial Void Traverse, set for international release on April 22nd. In some ways like national contemporaries Obliteration and Execration – and, of course, grandaddies Cadaver – the still-young Reptilian whip forth a whirlwind of utterly twisted, fever-dreaming death metal. Across its six sidewinding tracks, Perennial Void Traverse indeed draws the listener into a void of ghastly contours that continually shapeshift. Lumbering ‘n’ lurking down-tempos instill an atmosphere of dread and impending doom, all before explosions of filth-banging thrash burst forth and hammer onward, only for the momentum to be up-ended by further lurking and creeping death, and a whole host of maneuvers that defy easy comprehension: the tools at Reptilian’s disposal are many, and with an enviously fluid sense of mastery, they weave together a rich, red-eyed tapestry of hysteria and unease.

And yet, despite all the frequently labyrinthine constructions, Perennial Void Traverse is a highly dynamic listen, its thorny ‘n’ treacherous landscape nevertheless dotted with hellishly memorable hooks – but as ever, laced with a diabolical sense of mischief, for what is a sonic experience if it’s too comfortable? Of course, Reptilian execute all this death metal magick with a tightness and confidence that are blanching to behold; chaos may threaten to creep in across the album, but the band fully harness its powers and make it their servant. Perennial Void Traverse is likewise recorded with just the right balance between rawness and clarity, composure and decomposure, and rendered in warm, totally human analog tones. Pay witness to the beginning of greatness and take the first step deep inside Reptilian’s Perennial Void Traverse below with the fittingly titled opening track, “Swamp.” Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Reptilian’s Perennial Void Traverse
1. Swamp
2. Possessed By The Eyes Of The Living God
3. Cede To Celestial Providence
4. Phantasm
5. Cadaverous Creature
6. Transmigration


If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal