SATANIC WARMASTER will release new album through HELLS HEADBANGER

SATANIC WARMASTER will release new album through HELLS HEADBANGER

- in News

At long last, the Warmaster returns! For the past 15 years, Satanic Warmaster has remained a highly revered name in the black metal underground: seemingly doing no wrong with converts, but forever riling detractors. Helmed by the tyrant Werwolf – whose involved in the black metal scene stretches back 20-some years, as the original vocalist of Horna – Satanic Warmaster have released classic album after classic album, from early essentials like Strength and Honour and Opferblut to relatively more recent monuments like Carelian Satanist Madness and Nachzehrer, and always at their own pace. Longtime supporters of the band, Hells Headbangers (in conspiracy with Werewolf Records) is proud to handle the worldwide release of Satanic Warmaster‘s fifth album, Fimbulwinter, set for international release on April 7th on CD, LP, and cassette tape formats.

It’s been five long years since Nachzehrer, and although the band’s been busy with a handful of 7″ EPs and splits in the interim, Fimbulwinter is the first full-length to document Satanic Warmaster‘s development during that time. Highly anticipated to say the very least, Fimbulwinter sees the band expanding into more epic ‘n’ triumphant waters, but ones that are icier than ever. One could say it’s a travelogue across both Satanic Warmaster‘s now-vast discography and also across the history of classic ’90s black metal. Granted, the band have largely shaped the paradigm of modern Finnish black metal – itself one of the most prolific and immediately identifiable in the world – but forever an iconoclast AND purist, Satanic Warmaster has the innate ability to take well-worn tropes and shape them to his own, diabolic design. Bolstered by full-bodied production – by far, the best the band have had to date – and a further integration of mystical, night-sky synths, Fimbulwinter is a fresh blast of ancient, mildewed stench. Feel the force of Fimbulwinter and submit to its majesty! Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Satanic Warmaster’s Fimbulwinter
1. Fimbulwinter’s Spell
2. Funeral Wolves
3. Korppi
4. When Thunders Hail
5. Dragon’s Egg
6. Nuin-Gaer-Faun
7. Winter’s Hunger
8. Silent Call of Moon’s Temples

A statement from Satanic Warmaster founder Werwolf reads: “I’m proud to present this album to the hordes worldwide in conspiracy with Hells Headbangers. May you find a spark to seek your own path through my music in this putrid world and to wander deeper into realms beyond!”


If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal