VHORTHAX reveal first track from upcoming album

VHORTHAX reveal first track from upcoming album

- in News

Iron Bonehead Productions sets January 5th, 2018 as the international release date for the striking debut EP of VhorthaxNether Darkness, on 12″ MLP and CD formats.

The first torch has been lit here:

Hailing from Russia, Vhorthax was formed by members of the band Abyssfire – Morkh (voices & psalms – also Sickrites and Serpentrance), Nicholas-N.A.-I.I. (drums), and M.P. (guitars & bass) – in 2016 during a night of black candle mass meditations in their rehearsal bunker. There’s no other goal but the channeling of primitive and cavernous chants of the Devil in the rough form of morbid BLACK/DEATH echoing with the sounds of the altars of worship. After several gigs, Vhorthax locked themselves in the bunker and crafted the four foul songs branded as Nether Darkness.

Now bookended by a suitably haunting intro and outro, Nether Darkness indeed evokes its title: a plunge into the deepest, darkest recesses of the eternal abyss. Muscular yet atmospheric and travelling across all sorts of diabolical terrain, Vhorthax craft a sound that’s both patient and potent, simmering with sinister energies before winding up and into a fiery fury. Moments of ritualism become full conflagrations, and the slipstreaming momentum becomes too much to bare. Truly, this is Nether Darkness, and Vhorthax are leading the way downward with torch in hand.

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Vhorthax’s Nether Darkness
1. Altar I – The Mass
2. The Levitating Tomb
3. Stabat Mater
4. Thy Foul Graal
5. Crushing The Vessels Of Trinity
6. Altar II – The Descent Of The Martyr

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal