Video: Timo Tolkki’s Avalon “Promises” feat. Todd Michael Hall

Video: Timo Tolkki’s Avalon “Promises” feat. Todd Michael Hall

- in Video

TIMO TOLKKI’S AVALON Return To Eden – new album by acclaimed metal guitarist will be released on 14.06.19 (Frontiers records).

Five years in the making, ‘Return to Eden’ marks a new return for the legendary Finnish guitarist and composer Timo Tolkki (formerly of Stratovarius). Following a period out of the spotlight, Tolkki began writing the long-awaited third chapter of his metal opera (it follows ‘The Land Of New Hope’ [2013] and ‘Angels Of The Apocalypse’ [2014]) and completed this outstanding comeback album with help from Italian producer Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere). A convincing and inspired release, Tolkki’s hunger to create is more evident than ever.

As with the previous chapters in this opera series, a slew of heavyweight guest vocalists handle vocal duties, with ‘Return To Eden’ featuring appearances by renowned Dutch singer Anneke Van Giersbergen (ex-The Gathering), Zak Stevens (ex-Savatage), Todd Michael Hall (Riot V), Mariangela Demurtas (Tristania, Ardours) and Eduard Hovinga (ex-Elegy).

“I would like to say… Tolkki is back!”

exclaims the man himself.

“I feel that this is one of my best works to date and I believe the whole cast of singers and musicians truly went above and beyond the call of duty.

We managed to create a really great record. I hope the fans will like it.”

Tolkki has traveled a long, hard road to get to where he is today, but is now back and more determined than ever to claim his rightful place in the metal scene. Listen and believe!

Return To Eden tracklisting:
1 Enlighten (instrumental)
2 Promises (feat Todd Michael Hall)
3 Return To Eden (feat Mariangela Demurtas / Zachary Stevens / Todd Michael Hall)
4 Hear My Call (feat Anneke Van Giersbergen)
5 Now And Forever (feat Todd Michael Hall)
6 Miles Away (feat Zachary Stevens)
7 Limits (feat Eduard Hovinga)
8 We Are The Ones (feat Anneke Van Giersbergen)
9 Godsend (feat Mariangela Demurtas)
10 Give Me Hope (feat Eduard Hovinga)
11 Wasted Dreams (feat Zachary Stevens)
12 Guiding Star (feat Mariangela Demurtas)

Todd Michael Hall – vocals (‘Promises’, ‘Now And Forever’, ‘Return To Eden’)
Anneke Van Giersbergen – vocals (‘Hear My Call’, ‘We Are The Ones’)
Mariangela Demurtas – vocals (‘Godsend’, ‘Guiding Star’, ‘Return To Eden’)
Zachary Stevens – vocals (‘Miles Away’, ‘Wasted Dreams’, ‘Return To Eden’)
Eduard Hovinga – vocals (‘Give Me Hope’, ‘Limits’)

Timo Tolkki – lead guitars, bass
Andrea Buratto – bass
Antonio Agate – piano, keyboards
Giulio Capone – drums, piano, keyboards
Jami Huovinen – drums
Aldo Lonobile – guitars
Santtu Lehtiniemi – additional guitars

Support your favorite magazine by donation to cover some webhosting expenses - that will be more than appreciated!

You may also like

Review: Arctic Rain “The One” [Frontiers Music srl]

Anton Kabanen, Beast In Black‘s guitarist and songwriter