DENOUNCEMENT PYRE set release date for new album and reveals first track

DENOUNCEMENT PYRE set release date for new album and reveals first track

- in News


Hells Headbangers sets July 22nd as the international release date for Denouncement Pyre’s highly anticipated third album, Black Sun Unbound. Three years have passed since the release of their critically acclaimed Almighty Arcanum, which saw these long-running Aussie tyrants evolving well beyond their blackthrashing beginnings and locate a near-perfect balance between aggression and atmosphere. With Black Sun Unbound, Denouncement Pyre have perhaps found the balance – between not only aggression and atmosphere, but passion and poison, power and patience, sheer vengeful violence and spiraling night-sky melodicism – in the process delivering a potently BLACK METAL record which emphasizes both titular elements of that genre.

In fact, the album title itself bespeaks the brilliance brimming from the quartet here, as each of these ten tracks spills forth a blinding sensation of absolute occult energy, each distinct track distilled into a greater, wholly diabolical totality. Further evidence of such is compounded by the song titles, as well: among them, “World Encircler,” “Transform the Aether,” “Deathless Dreaming,” and the telltale “Revere the Pyre.” Fittingly, the production is clear and cutting without sacrificing an ounce of grit on which Denouncement Pyre have built their throne these past 13 years. With the band set to perform their first North American live ritual at this year’s Maryland Deathfest, there’s no better time to behold Black Sun Unbound!


A band statement reads:

“Black Sun Unbound is the most challenging album we have created so far, and we have certainly ventured further into the inner darkness with the new material, through a long and demanding creative process. The writing and recording of this album involved a lot of experimentation, and we have seen a vast range of ideas included, more so than past releases; it is a different album to the first two. Expect new doors to be unlocked and old gods to be awakened!”

The first door to be unlocked – “Scars Adorn the Whore in Red” – can be found HERE at Hells Headbangers’ Bandcamp, where the album can also be preordered.

Cover, which was created by David Herrerias, and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Denouncement Pyre’s Black Sun Unbound
1. Abnegate
2. Deathless Dreaming
3. Wounds of Golgotha
4. World Encircler
5. Scars Adorn the Whore in Red
6. Black Sun Unbound
7. Revere the Pyre
8. Witness
9. Transform the Aether
10. Sophrosune

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal