DISGRACE Debut LP; + premieres new track – “Uncreation”

DISGRACE Debut LP; + premieres new track – “Uncreation”

- in News

Early this Spring, Southern California hardcore quartet, DISGRACE, will release its anticipated debut LP, entitled True Enemy, via upstate New York-based Closed Casket Activities.

Produced and recorded at The Pit in Van Nuys, California by vocalist Taylor Young (also of Nails, Twitching Tongues), and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Integrity, Nails, Blacklisted),DISGRACE has captured thirty-four minutes of executioner style metallic hardcore, with exceptionally hard breakdowns and immediately contagious movements through a hardline delivery on their True Enemy LP. As the news of this monstrosity us unleashed, Decibel Magazine has fueled the news with the delivery of the fourth track from True Enemy, “Uncreation,” offering that the thunderous anthem, and record overall, “seamlessly marries true blue classic American death metal buzz n’ pummel to premium metallic hardcore for a sound that is worthy of the predictably sick Dan Seagrave.”

Witness “Uncreation”:

Bearing cover art by legendary artist Dan Seagrave, known for his works for Dismember, Entombed, Malevolent Creation and countless others, in addition to both of DISGRACE‘s previous offerings,True Enemy will see release via Closed Casket Activities digitally, on CD and on vinyl on March 24th, the LP with a 24″ x 36″ poster as well as a digital download.

True Enemy Track Listing:

1. True Enemy

2. No More Fools

3. Slave To The Lead God

4. Uncreation

5. 1000 Voices

6. Conquered

7. The Forgotten Land

8. The Well

9. Segue

10. Bootlicker

11. The Dawn

12. Conclusion

DISGRACE will be on the road throughout 2015 in support of True Enemy, with a four-date run supporting Harm’s Way throughout California — Pomona, Sacramento, Oakland and Ventura — taking place from January 23rd through the 26th, an East Coast tour in the planning stages for April, and much more to be announced.

DISGRACE Tour Dates:

1/23/2015 PBW – Pomona, CA w/ Harm’s Way, Enough Said

1/24/2015 Colony – Sacramento, CA w/ Harm’s Way, Enough Said

1/25/2015 924 Gilman – Berkeley, CA w/ Harm’s Way, Enough Said

1/26/2015 Ventura Music Factory – Ventura, CA w/ Harm’s Way, Enough Said

Featuring members of multiple acts including Nails, Creatures, Forced Order, and four-fifths of Twitching Tongues, DISGRACE exemplifies some of the most malicious and technical metallic hardcore out there in a devastating way all their own, with penetrating harshness of masters Merauder, Cold As Life and All Out War taking on more metallic attributes of early Bolt Thrower, Cannibal Corpse and Sepultura, delivering a modern, punishing metallic groove parallel to other acts associated with DISGRACE‘s tight-knit brotherhood. Amidst sporadic widespread touring and notable festival appearances since their 2011 incarnation, DISGRACE has released the Songs of Suffering12″ EP and a split 7″ with the now defunct Harness — both released by Closed Casket Activities — and has amassed an incredibly devout international underground following, but with the impending release of their debut LP, will now grab the scene by the throat with their mammoth True EnemydebutLP.


Kyle Thomas – guitar

Michael Cesario – drums

Leo Orozco – bass

Taylor Young – vocals





If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal

[ad 1]