KILLSORROW Announce New Full-Length Album

KILLSORROW Announce New Full-Length Album

- in News

Polish post-apocalyptic metal band KILLSORROW has set November 3rd, 2023, as the international release date for their highly anticipated third full-length album, entitled ‘Wasteland Chronicles’. The producer for this album is Fredrik Nordström, a world-famous producer responsible for the success of many renowned bands like In Flames, Opeth, Arch Enemy, Sabaton, Dimmu Borgir, Architects, Septicflesh, and many more. The songs were recorded at Heinrich House Studio and Studio Centrum, with mixing and mastering done at Fredman Studios in Goteborg.

Album Tracklisting and Cover Art:

  1. Keep Out!
  2. Lost in The Dark
  3. Parasite Symphony
  4. Prototype
  5. Eyes
  6. Shelter
  7. Straight to Hell
  8. Finest Day to Die
  9. Play with Me
  10. Endless Fry
  11. Wasteland
  12. Home Sweet Home

Killsorrow was created in 2008 in Krakow by guitarist Michał Sokół. The band’s roster changed multiple times before finally stabilizing in 2015. Each member of the band is an experienced musician who has played hundreds of concerts and supported world-class bands such as Vader, Decapitated, Electric Light Orchestra, Focus, Paradise Lost, Hate, Hunter, Kat, Acid Drinkers, TSA, etc.

In 2016, under Art of the Night Productions, Killsorrow released their debut album ‘Little Something For You To Choke’. The album received high praise with very positive reviews (average 9/10) both in Poland and internationally. The album was recorded in DMP Studio with Adam Drzewiecki as the producer (Pudelsi) and then mixed and mastered by Tomasz Zalewski at Zed Studio (known for his work with Decapitated, Coma, or Frontside).

In addition to the long play, the band released two demos: ‘Angel’s Kiss’ (2010) and ‘The Demo’ (2012).

The band has performed in over 90 concerts in major Polish cities (Cracow, Rzeszow, Warsaw, Lodz, Wroclaw, Lublin, Czestochowa) in prestigious venues (Klub Stodola, Progresja, Kwadrat, Studio, Wiatrak, Rude Boy). The band toured in Poland with Kat & Roman Kostrzewski and Hunter (2017, 2021) and in Europe (Romania, Czech Republic).

Killsorrow has released eight music videos that can be viewed on YouTube. Their stage image is inspired by the post-apocalyptic worlds of Mad Max and Fallout, creating an amazing, recognizable, and unique show.

In 2022, the band began working on their third LP album, ‘Wasteland Chronicles’.

For more info:

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal