Raven Banner Unveils Debut Album “Rise Up Clan” Set For Release In September

Raven Banner Unveils Debut Album “Rise Up Clan” Set For Release In September

- in News

Raven Banner, the Swedish melodic death metal force hailing from the windswept plains of Scania, is thrilled to announce the release of their highly anticipated debut album, “Rise Up Clan,” on September 1st. This fierce offering showcases a fusion of melodic death metal, captivating melodies, and lyrics inspired by the rich history and mythology of their part of the Viking world.

“Rise Up Clan”, the first important milestone for Raven Banner, was produced by Alexander Backlund (Soen, In Mourning, October Tide) in Fascination Street Studios, where world-renowned producer Jens Bogren (Opeth, Sepultura, Kreator) took care of mixing and mastering. The end result is an album filled with Viking warriors and bloodthirsty gods, ready to conquer the hearts of metal enthusiasts everywhere.

Commenting on the forthcoming release, Raven Banner shared their excitement, stating,

“It’s been a long road here, but we are thrilled for you to finally join us on this journey! ‘Rise Up Clan’ is an unrelenting album taking listeners on an epic voyage through the realms of our Scandinavian heritage.”

Drawing inspiration from the vast mythological tapestry of the area, Raven Banner‘s sound combines ferocious melodies, powerful rhythms, and captivating storytelling. Each track on “Rise Up Clan” tells a tale of bravery and defiance that resonates with metal fans all over the world.

Album tracklisting and cover art are as follows:
01 Rise Up Clan
02 Never Yield
03 Sound The Horns
04 Beware The Fury
05 No Hero’s Death
06 Thor’s Anthem
07 Hordes Of Vikings
08 Gutbound
09 Raven’s Call
10 Twilight of the Gods

Formed in 2021 in Skåne, Sweden, Raven Banner comprises seasoned veterans of earlier viking raids, driven by an unwavering passion for metal. Their aim is to raise horns and raze cities, leaving an indelible mark on the global metal scene. With their debut album, Raven Banner seeks to fly the flag of metal across the nine worlds, inviting all viking warriors to join their clan.

For more info:

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal