RIZON “Power Plant” album details

RIZON “Power Plant” album details

- in News

The release date of the RIZON album „Power Plant“ on CD is March 04th, 2016. The pre-order phase will start on February 19th, 2016.

RIZON from the German-speaking part of Switzerland already released two albums through Karthago Records back in 2008 („Sudden Life“) and 2012 („Masquerade“). So we keep it in the family with the transition to Pure Rock Records. On their fourth studio act, the septet deliver some outstanding, modern, enthralling Melodic Power Metal, that will elate fans of Sabaton, Nightwish, Helloween and Stratovarius equally. The gently, melodic vocals of the new front lady Rahel Fischer merge fluently with the powerful voice of former singer Matthias Götz.

With Rahel Fischer now there’s an enthusiastic and very experienced female frontman aside the male leader Matt. She has been also playing in successful musicals like “Spacedream” and “We will Rock you”. With Rahel, Reto (Lead Gitarre) and Maik (Bass) three members are new at RIZON, but fans will see in any detail that it’s still the same band with their unique music!
The keyboard, which always own a dominant part in the music of RIZON, add an extravagant mark to the tracks without diluting them. The sound was done by nothing less than Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Destruction, Pretty Maids, U.D.O.), the cover artwork is drawn by Timo Wuerz. With their new album, RIZON will deliver a real treasure for fans of actual Power Metal heroes!


1. Nevermore
2. Feel The Heat
3. Midnight Sun
4. If You Rule The World
5. Lost Without You
6. I Follow You
7. Me
8. New Age Dawn
9. No Way Out
10. Timebomb
11. Freedom Of Life (part I)
12. Freedom Of Life (part II)
Total Playing: 52:44 min




Matthias Götz – vocals, acoustic guitars
Rahel Fischer – vocals
Tom Lindegger – drums
Maik Kindermann – bass
Christian Götz – guitars
Reto Hähnel – guitars
Marco Küderli – keyboards


If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal


About the author

I'm Antichrist and Antichrist is me, nothing more. CEO/Founder/Chief-Editor

Related Posts