SKINLESS album details + teaser

SKINLESS album details + teaser

- in News

SKINLESS: Iconic New York Death Metal Militia To Drop First New Full-Length In Nearly A Decade; Video Teaser.

Iconic New York death metal militia, SKINLESS, was spawned in 1992 by guitarist Noah Carpenter with one goal: to be the heaviest band in creation. Following a variety of personnel changes and two demos, SKINLESS established a solid, dedicated lineup from 1997-2001 in the form of Carpenter, vocalist Sherwood Webber, bassist Joe Keyser and drummer Bob Beaulac. This version of the band would later become known as the “classic” lineup. Following an extended hiatus, SKINLESS will again corrupt the ears of the living this June with a brand new studio recording.

Titled Only The Ruthless Remain, and featuring their classic late ’90s lineup with with recent addition of second guitarist, Dave Matthews, the record was captured by Tom Case at Edie Road Studio and Doomsday Bunker Studio, both in upstate New York, with vocals tracked by Dave Otero (Cephalic Carnage, Primitive Man etc.) at Flatline Audio in Denver, Colorado, and the entire monster mastered by Brad Boatright (Obituary, Nails, Integrity etc.) at Audiosiege in Portland, Oregon. Brandishing seven tracks of SKINLESS’ signature meld of punishing, war-waging grooves and blast-laden, surgically precise severity, Only The Ruthless Remain is poised to stand among the most sadistic and plainly addictive death metal offerings of the year.

Comments Carpenter, “We worked really hard on this record and I hope you guys soil your diapers repeatedly when you hear it. We think it’s the most well-rounded SKINLESS album yet; from the song writing to the production, the artwork, and the layout, it’s the real deal. Get your beers and toilet paper ready.”

Adds Webber, “Gallons of brew slammed and oceans of blood spilled, we’re back sicker than ever. This is a dark, immense slab of death metal. May the brutal party commence again until Only The Ruthless Remain!”

Feast your eyes and ears on the new Only The Ruthless Remain video teaser here:

Only The Ruthless Remain Track Listing:
1. Serpenticide
2. Only The Ruthless Remain
3. Skinless
4. Flamethrower
5. The Beast Smells Blood
6. Funeral Curse
7. Barbaric Proclivity

In related SKINLESS developments, the band will levy their sonic brutality upon Baltimore this May as part of this year’s Maryland Deathfest as well as Hellfest in France with further live conquests to be announced in the coming weeks.

5/21/2015 Maryland Deathfest @ Soundstage – Baltimore, MD
6/20/2015 Hellfest Open Air – Clisson, FR

In 1998, SKINLESS released their now legendary Progression Towards Evil debut full-length,which stunned the underground, showcasing the visceral energy the band had become notorious for live. An independent release, Progression Towards Evil received frenzied acclaim from media outlets globally. A union with Relapse Records ensued and three more bludgeoning platters were served from 2001-2006 with Foreshadowing Our Demise, From Sacrifice To Survival, and Trample The Weak, Hurdle The Dead. Despite various lineup shifts, the band remained as brutal and busy as ever, touring the globe with the likes of Slayer, Pantera, Slipknot, Exodus, Morbid Angel, Dying Fetus, Suffocation, Immolation, Misery Index, Deicide, Cannibal Corpse, Entombed and so many others consequently spawning an ever expanding horde of devout metal enthusiasts.

SKINLESS returned to action with their “classic” formation in 2013. Only The Ruthless Remain includes artwork by Ken Sarafin and will be unleashed on CD, LP and digitally via Relapse Records on June 2nd, 2015 in North America (June 1st in the UK/EU and May 29 in DE/Benelux/Finland).

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal


About the author

I'm Antichrist and Antichrist is me, nothing more. CEO/Founder/Chief-Editor

Related Posts