The 3rd Attempt Debuts Lyric Video

The 3rd Attempt Debuts Lyric Video

- in Video

t3With their debut full-length album “Born in Thorns” newly released, the 3RD ATTEMPT, the new band from former CARPATHIAN FOREST guitarists Tchort (GREEN CARNATION, ex-CARPATHIAN FOREST, ex EMPEROR, ex BLOOD RED THRONE) and BloodPervertor ( ex-CARPATHIAN FOREST) have debuted a lyric video for the track “Sons of the Winter”. With live footage shot by Svein Erik Nomeland of at the band’s recent appearance at the Southern Discomfort Festival, and with still photography by Anders Berg and Paul Sigakis, the video can be seen here:

The 3rd ATTEMPT was formed in late 2014, immediately following the announcement by the two guitarists that they were quitting CARPATHIAN FOREST, one of Norway’s most iconic Black Metal bands. The duo were driven to their decision by a need to work on a project that took them out of an environment where they felt they had been growing stale, and by the desire to once again feel the rush of creativity and enthusiasm they felt had been lacking over the past few years.

Former MIDNATTSVREDE vocalist Ødemark joined the band after an internet search that drew applicants from all over the world, both from new and well known bands, and the lineup was completed by drummer Tybalt (FORTID, DEN SAAKALDTE). After considering a number of offers from various labels, the 3rd ATTEMPT inked a deal with Bergen’s Dark Essence Records which led to the release of “Born in Thorns” on the 25th September of this year, in both CD and digital formats, with a vinyl edition set to be released in December.

Having already appeared at a number of festivals in Norway, the 3rd ATTEMPT will be joining label-mates TAAKE for a handful of dates on the band’s upcoming European tour and will support NIKLAS KVARFORTH’s SHINING on their Norwegian dates. Confirmed upcoming live dates as follows:
05 Oct: Razz 3, Barcelona, Spain (with TAAKE + ORKAN)
06 Oct: Caracol, Madrid, Spain (with TAAKE + ORKAN)
08 Oct: Glazart, Paris, France (with TAAKE + ORKAN)
09 Oct: Underworld, London, UK (with TAAKE + ORKAN)
26 Nov: The Garage, Bergen, Norway (with SHINING)
27 Nov: Pokalen, Oslo, Norway (with SHINING)
28 Nov: Byker Grave Festival, Newcastle, UK
19 Feb: Blastfest, Bergen, Norway
t31The track “Art of Domination” from the 3rd ATTEMPT’s album “Born in Thorns” can be heardhere:

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal


About the author

I'm Antichrist and Antichrist is me, nothing more. CEO/Founder/Chief-Editor

Related Posts