Momentum new song presentation

Momentum new song presentation

- in News

With the “The Freak is Alive”, the sophomore full-length album from Icelandic Progressive Doomsters MOMENTUM, set to hit the streets on the 9th February, Dark Essence Records have today debuted a second track from the album. The track, “Between Two Worlds”, together with the recently debuted “Gauntlet”, can be heard here:

Recorded at Studio ReFlex with Axel “Flex” Árnason, “The Freak is Alive” is very much the concept of MOMENTUM’s frontman Holaf, who combines his lyrics and his artwork with the music, to lead the listeners on a surreal journey through the subconscious mind to a destination that only the travellers themselves can recognise.

Aside from Holaf on Vocals, Bass and Sitar, the lineup on “The Freak is Alive” includes, Ingvar Sæmundsson on Guitar and Vocals, Kristján Einar Guðmundsson on Drums, and Sigurður Árni Jónsson on Guitar and Vocals.

Track listing on the 9 track album, which seamlessly blends atmospheric post-rock with bone-crushing heaviness,  and features soft vocals and clean passages, is as follows:

1. Bury the Eyes Once Gold
2. Between Two Worlds
3. Familiar Unknown
4. Gauntlet
5. The Freak is Alive
6. A Beast is Near
7. Creator of Malignant Metaphors
8. Undercover Imagination
9. Depth of the Whole

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal