NO BROS “Metal Marines” Limited double Vinyl Edition release information

NO BROS “Metal Marines” Limited double Vinyl Edition release information

- in News


The release date of the NO BROS album “Metal Marines” on limited vinyl is May 27th, 2016. The pre-order phase will start on May 13th, 2016.

Whoever starts his career with a live album called „Heavy Metal Party“ may stay on that party for the rest of his life. For more than 40 years the Austrians NO BROS dedicated their lives to Metal. And there is still no end in sight for the best known hard and heavy combo of their country. After the comeback album „Hungry For The Good Times“ was released on their own nine years ago, their new work „Metal Marines“ comes out on Pure Rock Records. The re-release of the two classics „Ready For The Action“ and „Heavy Metal Party“ by Karthago Records was just a foretaste, because Klaus Schubert (SCHUBERT IN ROCK, SCHUBERT etc.) and Freddy Gigele (singer of the first hour) are almost in their original line-up. „Legends Of The Eighties“ is dedicated to the own legend as well as the Deep Purple sound of that age and one of the first duels between a Hammond organ and a guitar. The strings and keys are rough-handled until t hey smoke. By hitting the high notes in the song „Back Again“ NO BROS prove to be back in business stronger than ever.

Songs like „Devil With An Angel’s Face“ and the potential hit „Written In Fire“ sound so light-footed like only IAN GILLAN could have been with his solo works. With „Dance Of The Black Tattoo“ everyone, who listens to MAGNUM and ROUGH SILK in sacred hours, gets down to his knees in awe and enjoys these celestial tones and absolutely outstanding fantastic drums of Bernie Welz (PAUL MCCARTNEY, SCHUBERT IN ROCK, DON AIREY, JOE LYNN TURNER, STEVE LUKATHER etc).
Neither inventive songs with the organ like „Song Number Nine“ nor the beautifully melodic and first-class hard rock in „Runaway Girl“ nor the outstanding „A Night In Touch City“ must be missing. Since a ballad should be on a big hard rock album as well, „Find Myself“ delivers this aspect.

For the cherry on top the album includes the melancholic „Dark Chamber“ which is on the upcoming promotional single „Legends Of The Eighties“.
Everyone who considered the last album a milestone should listen to the new one first.
After the CD release in November 2015 follows the album “Metal Marines” in a limited edition on double vinyl, with Gatefold and 20 sides Booklet.


Seite A
1. Legends Of The Eighties
2. Back Again
3. Devil With An Angel’s Face
4. Dark Chamber
5. A Night In Touch City

Seite B
6. Over The Sea And Far Away
7. Metal Marines
8. Dance Of The Black Tattoo
9. Find Myself
10. John Doe (Bonustrack)

Seite C
1. Written In Fire
2. Runaway Girl
3. Song Number Nine
4. In The Shadow Of The Galley

Seite D
5. Pandämonium (Nostalgic Intro)
6. Ready For The Action (Remix)
7. Toy For The Wind (New Version)
8. Black Maiden (Remastered)
9. Be My Friend (Remastered)
10. Heavy Metal Party (Radio Edit)
Total Playing: 80:13 min


Klaus Schubert – guitars
Freddy Gigele – vocals
Bernie Welz – drums
Andy Marberger – bass, backing vocals (lead vocals on track 6, effects & keyboards on track 7)
Andy J. Brunner – keyboards
Martin Seimen – hammond (track 7)
Michael Ausserhofer – bass (track 19)

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal


About the author

I'm Antichrist and Antichrist is me, nothing more. CEO/Founder/Chief-Editor

Related Posts