Nordjevel Posted Video Teaser Ahead Of Album Release

Nordjevel Posted Video Teaser Ahead Of Album Release

- in News


With less than ten days to go before Osmose Productions release the self-titled debut album from Scandinavian Black Metallers NORDJEVEL, the band have posted a short video teaser on their YouTube channel. The teaser can be seen here:

The much-remarked upon paintings and design layout for the album are by Khaos Diktator Design and the nine-track album was re-amped, mixed and mastered by Patric Darkhyrys G at the WSL Studios in France. “Nordjevel” features guest appearances from TROLL’s Nagash and 1349’s Archaon. A lyric video for “Djevelen I Nord”, one of the tracks that features Nagash, was recently debuted on Metal Hammer Norway, and can now be seen at

Osmose Productions will release the album in digipack and digital editions on the 29th January , to be followed later by a vinyl version which will include a bonus track which it shares with the digipack version. Unusually, the vinyl version will be completely re-mastered to give it a totally different sound from the original digipack and digital editions.

Tracklisting for “Nordjevel” as follows:
1. The Shadows Of Morbid Hunger
2. Sing For Devastation
3. Djevelen I Nord (featuring Nagash on guest vocals)
4. The Funeral Smell
5. Denne Tidløse Krigsdom
6. Blood Horns
7. Det Ror Og Ror
8. Når Noen Andre Dør…
9. Norges Sorte Himmel featuring guitar solo by Archaon and guest vocals by Nagash)
10. Raining Blood (Slayer Cover) – Bonus Track for Digipack and Vinyl editions


Formed in early 2015 NORDJEVEL’s linep includes Doedsadmiral (SVARTELDER, DOEDSVANGR) on vocals, Nord (FATAL IMPACT, TVANGESTE, BYRDI) on guitars, Fredrik Widigs (MARDUK) on drums, and new addition DzeptiCunt (ex-RAGNAROK) on bass, who joined the band after the album was recorded. Interest in the band was immediate, largely due to the calibre and experience of the musicians involved, and early reviews of “Nordjevel” have hailed the album as “One of the musical highlights of the year” and “A new era of Black Metal”.

As they recently explained, the band is currently rehearsing with a view to playing live as soon as possible:

“NORDJEVEL now has an experienced team of musicians who are all committed to the band and who are able to bring their respective musical attributes together to form the distinctive NORDJEVEL sound. We are all very much looking forward to playing live, and whilst Fredrik obviously won’t be able to join us for every show because of his commitments to MARDUK, we have an excellent live session drummer already on board, who will be able to fill in whenever needed, and he is also rehearsing with us regularly, so that we are all stage-ready”.

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal