BEHEXEN reveal new album details

BEHEXEN reveal new album details

- in News


The return of Darkness and Evil…

BEHEXEN, the Finnish sovereign of pure Devilish Black Metal, are back 4 years after the critically acclaimed “Nightside Emanations” and reveal the title, tracklist and artwork of their forthcoming demonic new album, “The Poisonous Path”.

Mixed and mastered by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio, “The Poisonous Path”, the aptly named, is a raging beast brutally animated by a strong and massive production. The riffing is abrasive, the atmosphere is mephitic and the melodies are bewitching… BEHEXEN has never been so impressive and this new opus is, undoubtedly, their best effort to date!

This satanic assault contains 10 infernal offerings :

01. The Poisonous Path
02. The Wand Of Shadows
03. Cave Of The Dark Dreams
04. A Sword Of Protean Fire
05. Umbra Luciferi
06. Tyrant Of Luminous Darkness
07. Chalice Of The Abyssal Water
08. Pentagram Of The Black Earth
09. Gallows Of Inversion
10. Rakkaudesta Saatanaan

The sinister artwork was crafted by Kristiina Lehto (BAPTISM, HORNA, SARGEIST)

“The Poisonous Path” has been scheduled for release on May 27th through Debemur Morti Productions and will ba vailable on CD, vinyl and digital edition.

More news to come very soon…


BEHEXEN was born under a black banner in 1994 when Torog (vocals), Horns (drums) and Reaper (guitars) joined forces. Black Metal has been the keyword since inception.

The first demo “Reality Is In Evil…” briefly saw the moonlight in ’95; the second demo “Eternal Realm” surfaced in ’97; and the third demo “Blessed Be The Darkness” followed in ‘98. At this point, Reaper left the band and BEHEXEN recruited Gargantum on guitar and Lunatic on bass in order to perform live rituals. “Blessed Be The Darkness” brought forth an ill-fated deal from Sinister Figure and the debut album “Rituale Satanum” was recorded in the summer of 1999. Due to countless problems, the band drifted away from this rip-off label and waited three years for that deal to expire. During this period, Veilroth joined as second guitarist.

In May 2003, BEHEXEN signed with Finnish label Woodcut Records and recorded their second full-length album “By The Blessing Of Satan” which was unleashed the following year.

In 2008, fresh from the Tour Of The Blackmoon with ARCHGOAT and HELL MILITIA, the band unleashed its third album, “My Soul For His Glory” on Hammer Of Hate.

BEHEXEN has now inked a deal in blood with Debemur Morti Productions to deliver the fourth full-length, the two parties having conspired previously on a reissue of the BEHEXEN / HORNA split.

BEHEXEN, with original members Torog and Horns, is and always will be Black Metal in its blackest and rawest form.

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal