BLACK WIZARD will release new album Next Month via Listenable Records

BLACK WIZARD will release new album Next Month via Listenable Records

- in News


Vancouver, British Columbia-based heavy metal/stoner rock alchemists, BLACK WIZARD, are preparing to unleash their latest full-length entitled New Waste. Set for release via their new label home of Listenable Records next month, the record boasts nine tracks of red-eyed, road-raging, retro-riff worship.

New Waste Track Listing:
1. Revival
2. Harsh Time
3. Laughing and Lost
4. Vivian Girls
5. Eliminator
6. Unnecessary Evil
7. Waiting For
8. The Priest
9. Final Ripper

BLACK WIZARD was forged in 2009 by four high school friends. Founding members Adam Grant and Eugene Parkomenko were both working underwhelming construction jobs at the time, passing the days to the sounds of Thin Lizzy, Deep Purple, Witch, and Electric Wizard. Heavily motivated by the thick, weight sounds of bands like Bison and 3 Inches Of Blood monopolizing the scene at the time, “The Wiz” was born. Having followed a true DIY aesthetic, the band has released two full length LPs along with a 7″ single independently and sold over five thousand copies worldwide.

More recently BLACK WIZARD has kept busy touring Canada and the United States and spent last Fall on a month-long trek through Europe. Having shared stages with the likes of Sleep, Uncle Acid, Corrosion Of Conformity, The Shrine, Atomic Bitchwax, Weedeater, Saviours, Anciients and so many more, the band shows no signs of slowing down anytime soon. No one is safe.

New Waste will be officially unveiled on February 12th, 2015 Via Listenable Records.

Adam Grant – Vocals, Guitar
Eugene Parkomenko – Drums
Evan Joel – Bass
Danny Stokes – Guitar

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal