Imperium Dekadenz announce title and release date of new album

Imperium Dekadenz announce title and release date of new album

- in News


IMPERIUM DEKADENZ are now revealing that their forthcoming album has been given the title ‘Dis Manibvs’, which means translated from Latin “To the Spirits of the Dead” – basically meaning “In Remembrance” and originally found on antique Roman grave markers. The German black metal veterans will release their fifth full-length on August 26th.

See below for more details and a comment by the band.


Imperium Dekadenz in Iguana Studios with producer Christoph Brandes

“As for our previous record, ‘Meadows of Nostalgia’, we entered the Iguana Studio close to Freiburg, Germany to record the drum-tracks with engineer Christoph Brandes at the end of October 2015. This provided the foundation for our fifth studio album, before we took a break to tour with our label mates SHINING and DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT in November. After this successful ride, we immediately began to record guitars, bass, and vocals in our own studios during the following months. At the beginning of February this year, we were ready to return to Iguana Studios to create a mix together with Christoph Brandes, who refined the outcome with an amazingly dynamic mastering. We are incredibly proud of the result and can sincerely promise you that ‘Dis Manibvs’ will strike you as our strongest and most diverse release yet.”





Information on the previous IMPERIUM DEKADENZ album, ‘Meadows of Nostalgia’, can be viewed below.


1. Durch das Tor…
2. Brigobannis
3. Aue der Nostalgie
4. Ave Danuvi
5. Memoria
6. Aura Silvae
7. Der Unweg
8. Striga
9. Tränen des Bacchus

The dark chasms and steep rises of the Black Forest mountains have witnessed the rise and fall of empires in bloody battles and glorious history. Celts, Romans and Germanic tribes have lived and perished in these fog ridden, harsh and yet exquisite landscapes. The ancient past and lost peoples left lingering feelings of longing and a deep melancholy, which none have ever captured more intensively than native IMPERIUM DEKADENZ on their fourth full-length ‘Meadows of Nostalgia’. The German duo manages to enhance and deepen its intricate atmospheric style, which already received high praise for their previous album ‘Procella Vadens’ (2010). Although this music evolved out of Norwegian Black Metal, IMPERIUM DEKADENZ soon built their own sonic realm on majestic structures imbued with fierce darkness, which are contrasted by melodic interludes and fragile acoustic parts. Founded in the year 2004, the band quickly gained a dedicated following with debut album ‘…und die Welt ward kalt und leer’ (2006) as well as the follow-up ‘Dämmerung der Szenarien’ (2007). Lyrically IMPERIUM DEKADENZ still clad metaphors of human transience, ashes, dust and shadows into an antique attire with a penchant for the Roman Empire, while declining to deal with stereotypical political, religious or misanthropic genre themes. The obvious intelligence behind their complex and multi-layered compositions and lyrics combined with emotional passion and intuitive skill turns ‘Meadows of Nostalgia’ into a dark masterpiece. Delve deep into the secrets and detailed riches of IMPERIUM DEKADENZ. Glory to the new German emperors!


Vespasian: drums, e-guitar, acoustic guitar, bass, synthesizer
Horaz: vocals, e-guitar, synthesizer

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal


About the author

I'm Antichrist and Antichrist is me, nothing more. CEO/Founder/Chief-Editor

Related Posts