Inquisition reveal new artwork

Inquisition reveal new artwork

- in News

INQUISITION have unveiled the new artwork for the reissue of their 2007 classic ‘Nefarious Dismal Orations’, which has been scheduled for release on the 18th of May 2015.

All INQUISITION re-releases come with new artwork by the renowned artist Paolo Girardi, who already created the cover art for the US duo’s latest album ‘Obscure Verses For The Multiverse’ (2013). The original artwork will be included each time as well. Girardi’s covers are part of an overarching concept and should be seen in conjunction. More details about his mysterious work will be revealed with the final reissue.

‘Nefarious Dismal Orations’ is available for pre-order at the Season of Mist shop in various formats including strictly limited leather sleeves.

The new artwork of ‘Nefarious Dismal Orations’ can be viewed below.

INQUISITION’s complete album catalogue is exclusively released via Season of Mist.

Please note that only the releases via Season of Mist are official. Every other edition is nothing but a bootleg and theft against the artist. The only notable exception are the official US issues by American label Hells Headbangers Records. These will be replaced by Season of Mist editions at a later point in time.

A list of all INQUISITION re-issues by Season of Mist and their confirmed or tentative release dates can be found below:

INQUISITION’s cult debut album ‘Into The Infernal Regions Of The Ancient Cult’, which was originally released in 1998 has already been reissued on January 26th, 2015 and can be ordered from on the Season of Mist shop.

The release date for the reissue of INQUISITION’s sophomore full-length ‘Invoking the Majestic Throne of Satan’ is out in stores since the 23rd of February 2015 and can be ordered from the Season of Mist shop.

‘Magnificent Glorification of Lucifer’ (2004) will hit the shops next week on the 23rd of March. The third INQUISITION album can be pre-ordered here.

The remaining INQUISITION reissue ‘Ominous Doctrines of the Perpetual Mystical Macrocosm’ (2011) has been tentatively set for release in June 2015.

Dagon: guitars, vocals
Incubus: drums

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal


About the author

I'm Antichrist and Antichrist is me, nothing more. CEO/Founder/Chief-Editor

Related Posts