Lightless Moor Enters The Studio

Lightless Moor Enters The Studio

- in News

Today, July 21rst, Italian Gothic Doom Metal act Lightless Moor are starting to record their sophomore album “Hymn for the Fallen” at the RealSound Studio (Parma).
The album will be released through Wormholedeath Records.

Statement from the band:

“Hymn for the Fallen” is a wave of gothic doom with dark atmospheres, electronic sounds and orchestral touches mixed with powerful riffs into the melancholic depths of reality.
Ilaria’s new modern style of singing mixed with the operatic style harmonizes perfectly with Federico’s screaming/growling and his clean vocals parts.
The album is for every creature and every person who has been forgotten and oppressed: the fallen ones. An hymn to give voice to whom lost it and can’t express themselves anymore, to bring to consciousness their broken stories and so let them climb out of the abyss and built their lives with renewed strenght and hope.
A special thanks for the artwork goes to Phobos Anomaly Design and to Carlo Bellotti who trust in us once again”. The album will be produced by Wahoomi Corvi and RealSound Studio (Parma).”

“Hymn for the Fallen” will be released this Autumn/Winter.
unnamed (9) (Копировать)
01 – Fairytales of Lies
02 – Deadly Sin
03 – The Unlocked Door to the Other World
04 – The Rain that Clears My Sins Away
05 – Qualcosa Vive Attraverso
06 – The Greatest Lie
07 – When My Mind Sleeps
08 – King with the Sulphur Crown
09 – In Death She Comes
10 – A Dream Written in the Sand
11 – The Cascade and the Shadow
12 – White Rose
13 – Deviances

Lightless Moor project born in 2005 when Ilaria Falchi wanted to create a gothic metal band following old productions of bands of that background, but with a personal and more complex reinterpretation on the melodies and riffs. Her idea was to mix several influences, new sounds, sweet and romantic melodies and rough and extreme riffs. So music and lyrics play a dance of opposites, in which death and life, love and hate, madness and sadness are strictly embraced. So it’s highlighted by the dialogue of the two voices, Ilaria’s sensual vocalisms and Federico’s deep and aggressive growl, accompanied by an atmospheric and powerful music.
Early years are characterized by an intense live activity followed by a large number of line-up changes. 2006 gives birth to the first self-produced demo, entitled “Renewal”. The first band’s issue is welcomed by very positive and encouraging reviews from both specialists and webziners of the underground circles. In 2007 the band wins the online Metal Maniac contest and gained access to the Global Battle for Bands competition in Rome.
The great amount of success received leads the band to channel all the efforts to the realization of the first full length, “Crying My Grief to a Feeble Dawn-The Poem”. This concept album tells the story of a poetess and her poem on a count’s curse. Art, fear, love, madness, sacrifice and death are the screenplay of the Poem.
The band is included in the Alkemist Fanatix Europe’s rooster and comes to an agreement with the Italian record label Wormholedeath Records. On May 2011 the tracks of the debut album are being recorded at RealSound Studios (Parma) and later on, audio mastering takes place at the Finnvox Studios (Finland) by Mika Jussila.

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal