Review: WORMWOOD “Ghostlands: Wounds From A Bleeding Earth”

Review: WORMWOOD “Ghostlands: Wounds From A Bleeding Earth”

- in Reviews

WORMWOOD “Ghostlands: Wounds From A Bleeding Earth”
Non Serviam Records

1. Gjallarhornet
2. The Universe Is Dying
3. Under hennes vingslag
4. Godless Serenade
5. Oceans
6. Silverdimmans återsken
7. Tidh ok ödhe
8. Beneath Ravens and Bones
9. The Windmill
10. What We Lost in the Mist
11. The Boneless One
12. To Worship

In each song the ifluences of the genres on the album, are so well combined, creating some specific atmosphere that blends, with the music and the lyrics. The lyrics are about old Scandinavian tales, and the music itself and the melodies, tell the stories perfectly just with the sound.Swedish melodic black metal Wormwood, will release there second upcoming album in 10th March 2017. This album is something, that you can not hear everyday, it’s something unigue, with mix of genres such as: rock, death metal, folk, acoustic and atmospheric music. This all gave the album, some pretty amazing melodic sound.

Vocals are amazing, with the combination of black and death metal vocals, clean vocals, as well as the female vocal on the album, this present’s that the album has soul, the vocals gave the soul to the album, and made it hole. The female vocal presented the atmosphere, with her beautiful voice, in a more different way, but her presence didn’t changed the vibe and powerful energy on the album, it made it even better.

Tehnical compliance is awesome, production and acoustic are great. They were precise and accurate in all of  the songs on the album in a tehnical way of playing. Powerful riffs, magical solos, dark vibe to the melodies, will satisfy the fans of this band.

Wormwood is band that has amazing music, very good tehnical skills. Their music is melodic and powerful, and it has all that one metal band needs, crushing melodic metal, that will awake you sences.

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal

100 %
User Rating : 4.5 (3 votes)

About the author

I am Vlada Cincovic a journalist of Antichrist magazine. I write reviews and will make some interviews. My passion is writing. I want the followers of this metalzine too understand the true meaning of metal music trought my reviews, as well to enjoy to listen to my live interviews and reading them as well. Be metal, stay metal.

Related Posts