FRAUGHT Unveils Full Album Details and Releases New Videoclip “The Hunt”

FRAUGHT Unveils Full Album Details and Releases New Videoclip “The Hunt”

- in News, Video

Today, Irish band FRAUGHT unleashes thrilling details about their upcoming album “Transfixed on Dying Light,” set to be released on November 24th, 2023, via Argonauta Records. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Shaun Cadogan at Last Light Recordings in Dublin, Ireland, during the winter of 2022. It contains 7 tracks that showcase Fraught’s vision for extreme music from the slowest depths of sludge to the cathartic rage of death metal and the dismal atmosphere of black metal. All artwork was created by Black Fever Art with album layout by Fraught.

The band has also dropped the music video, ‘The Hunt.’ This track encapsulates the band’s vision for extreme music, marking the emergence of one of the first songs during their writing process. Watch “The Hunt” here:


  1. The Hunt
  2. Crimson Trail
  3. Indignities of Decay
  4. Increments of Humiliation
  5. Sublimated Misanthropy
  6. Atrocities of Sin
  7. Transfixed on Dying Light
  8. Prey (Digital Download Bonus Track)

Formed in 2018 from the ashes of Coldwar, Warpath, Mortichnia, Wound Upon Wound and Slave Zero, Fraught consolidated to pursue a vision for extreme music encapsulating influences from Sludge, Death, Black and Doom Metal. Their sound is expressive, suffocating, eclectic and cathartic. Fraught self-released their debut EP “MMXIX” under the moniker Drought in 2019, before rebranding as Fraught to avoid confusion with other bands that shared the name. Live performances halted due to COVID but the group continued honing their craft and in March 2021, they released their second outing “Splitting Tongues”. Recorded live, the 4 tracks perfectly captured the band’s most raw and vicious form and was met with acclaim from many local and international publications. 2022 provided greater opportunities for the band to express their live vision, including a closing performance at “The Siege of Limerick” festival in Limerick, Ireland, support slots with Gatecreeper (USA) throughout Ireland and shows with Senzar (Ire), Zhora (Ire), Molekh (Ire/Pol) and more.

For more info:

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal