PERDITION TEMPLE premiere graphic new video

PERDITION TEMPLE premiere graphic new video

- in News, Video

Black/death barbarians Perdition Temple premiere a graphic new video for “Chambers of Predation”. The track hails from the band’s new album, The Tempter’s Victorious, recently released by Hells Headbangers, and the video for “Chambers of Predation” was filmed in conspiracy with Unearthed Films for the upcoming DVD release of an AGP (American Guinea Pig Series) film entitled Bouquet of Guts and Gore. As Perdition Temple guitarist Gene Palubicki expains, “I felt that many of these images from the film worked quite well with the subject manner of the lyrics to the song ‘Chambers of Predation,’ and as a fan of hard, extreme, and violent film, this was a fine fit to tie in with this sort of thing. The band footage was shot on traditional VHS tape camcorder – same camcorder used in film production – and the scattered and swaying camera action and unpolished visual approach ties into the scheme of the films timeline of a mid ’80s-period look, where most band footage from underground shows/rehearsal rooms was likened to.” The video for Perdition Temple’s “Chambers of Predation” can be viewed here, but WARNING: many extremely graphic and NSFW images contained within.

The American band’s first album for new label home Hells Headbangers, The Tempter’s Victorious follows Perdition Temple’s celebrated debut album, Edict of the Antichrist Elect, from 2010. Though many years have passed, the (hell)fire stills burns brightly in the Perdition Temple, and The Tempter’s Victorious sees the band perfecting their militant, malevolent brand of blackened death metal. However, band founder/scene veteran Gene Palubicki is joined by an elite cadre of new members here, including his old Angelcorpse guitar foil Bill Taylor (also of Immolation) and, on vocals, Black Witchery’s intimidating Impurath. Together, the revitalized quintet peal off one surging, contorting attack after another, their crush chaotic yet controlled, making The Tempter’s Victorious a swift eight-track tornado. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

1. The Tempter’s Victorious
2. Extinction Synagogue
3. Scythes of Antichrist
4. Goddess in Death
5. The Doomsday Chosen
6. Chambers of Predation
7. Diluvium Ignus
8. Devil’s Blessed

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal


About the author

I'm Antichrist and Antichrist is me, nothing more. CEO/Founder/Chief-Editor

Related Posts