THE LURKING CORPSES premiere new 8-bit video

THE LURKING CORPSES premiere new 8-bit video

- in News

cult favorites The Lurking Corpses premiere a new animated 8-bit video for “Lady Frankenstein.” Directed by Aaron Romero of Antennas, “Lady Frankenstein target=”_blank”> hails from The Lurking Corpses‘ long-awaited new album, Workin’ For the Devil, released last month via Hells Headbangers.

The ghoulish quintet’s first full-length in six long, undead years, here on Workin’ For the Devil, The Lurking Corpses both perfect and expand upon their patented “Horror Metal” – a singular and potent blend of dark, Misfits/Samhain-style punk rock, blistering thrash, and classic, hook-laden heavy metal – and deliver all the goods their diehard fanbase expects. But across the 15-track Workin’ For the Devil, the masked ‘n’ becloaked demons from Indiana take many different, more dynamic paths into the haunted woods, including some of their most melodic moments to date. Nevertheless, the emphasis on fulfilling every horror geek’s wet dream with their tongue-in-cheek mix of sex, violence, and good, old-fashioned horror-flick gore. Get a primitive fix with the special vintage 8-bit video for “Lady Frankenstein” exclusively HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.

1. Workin’ For the Devil
2. The Gate
3. The Leech and the Worm
4. Tonight
5. Blind Dead Arise
6. She’s Alone Again
7. Dead Fuck
8. Lady Frankenstein
9. You’re Dead
10. Love Fades Away
11. No One Will
12. In Hell (I Wait for You)
13. Christina is Dead
14. The Legend of the Swamp Hag
15. Tormentor [Slayer cover]
Previously, in anticipation of Workin’ For the DevilThe Lurking Corpses unveiled a morbid video for album track “The Leech and the Worm” HERE.