NUKE set release date for debut, reveal first track

NUKE set release date for debut, reveal first track

- in News


Out of the wastes of Detroit will come Nuke’s self-titled debut album for Hells Headbangers, set for international release on July 22nd. With a virtual “who’s who” of Detroit metal-punk veterans, Nuke embodies the riffing of Restless and Wild alongside the attitude of Violence and Force or Branded and Exiled, but with an added sense of unique melodicism reminiscent of Di’Anno-era Iron Maiden. Whiskey-burned growls and maniacal high shrieks soar, while frantic nuclear divebomb solos explode stylistically somewhere between Kill ‘Em All and Exorcist’s Nightmare Theater. This isn’t some retro-metal outfit comprised of pretty boys; this is ugly music made by ugly metal men from one of the ugliest cities in America.

Riding the buzz of almost two sold-out pressings of their Delta City demo, Nuke completed their Nuke debut album and immediately pitched it to Hells Headbangers. With Ritchie Riot from Shitfucker on vocals alongside members who’ve played in such cult bands as Reaper, Borrowed Time, Perversion, and Anguish, the label couldn’t help but submit to the Delta City onslaught! Armed with a clear ‘n’ cutting production that doesn’t sacrifice any grit or grime, Nuke explodes from the speakers with a nuclear assault of punk-infused speed metal, doomed for all time but anthemic as fuck and not going down without a fight. This is 100% metal death-or-glory that could’ve come out on Combat or Banzai back in the day, but infused with the wisdom of ages and ready for a street brawl. Inject Nuke and be forever corrupted – and taste that first hit of corruption here with the track “Nuke Me Baby,” where the album can also be preordered.

A statement from the band reads:

“Nuke is immensely excited to have our debut album released via Hells Headbangers! The label has already been a good home us via other projects, and we feel our brand of metal, punk, and speed fits right in. Get Nuked and go to Hell!”

Cover art and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Nuke’s Nuke
1. Nuke Me Baby
2. Metal Inferno
3. Marching Undead
4. Hellrider
5. Dead Space
6. Rip Ride
7. The Queen
8. Flame of Desire
9. Murder Troops

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal


About the author

I'm Antichrist and Antichrist is me, nothing more. CEO/Founder/Chief-Editor

Related Posts