Svartelder Reveal Details Of Upcoming Album

Svartelder Reveal Details Of Upcoming Album

- in News


Norwegian Black Metallers SVARTELDER, whose lineup comprises members of CARPATHIAN FOREST, NORDJEVEL, IN THE WOODS, DEN SAAKALDTE, PANTHEON I, OLD FOREST and DOEDSVANGR, have released details of what will be the band’s debut full length album. Titled “Pyres” and set for release on Dusktone in April of this year, the six-track album will be available as a digipack CD , as well as a Limited Edition A5 Digi CD, limited to 100 copies, and a 300 copy Limited Edition vinyl.

Tracklisting for “Pyres” as follows:
01 – Guds Helvete
02 – Ingen Vet Jeg Var…
03 – Stygian Macrocosmos Pt. I
04 – Stygian Macrocosmos Pt. II
05 – Realm of Breathing Eyes
06 – Devil Of The Flesh

A preview of the artwork by Khaos Diktator (ARDITI, NORDJEVEL, HORNA etc.) which will be used for the album can be seen below.


Recorded in Norway at the Woodscave Studio. and mastered by WSL Studio in France, “Pyres” is the follow up to SVARTELDER’s “Askebundet” EP, which hit the streets last year, also on Dusktone.

Aside from founder and frontman Doedsadmiral, SVARTELDER’s lineup comprises of Maletoth on bass and guitars, AK-47 on drums, and Kobold on keys. There is no doubt that the band’s sound is firmly rooted in black metal, but SVARTELDER’s strength lies in the fact that not only is its lineup vastly experienced, it is also able to draw that experience from a variety of different musical backgrounds and influences. And this is something that allows the band to mix different elements together, bringing a fresher, more varied, approach to the overall sound.

If you really would like to support Antichrist, you can just Share our article.
You can also support Antichrist by sending a couple bucks to cover some webhosting expenses.
=>> PayPal